Top Gun: Maverick and Abbott Elementary Win ICG Publicists Awards 2023

BY John fenster

The marquee winners were the same as the special honorees: Jerry Bruckheimer for Maverick and Quinta Brunson for Abbott.

Maverick won the top prize, beating Avatar: The Way of Water, Elvis, Glass Onion: A Knives Out Mystery, Nope, and The Woman King. Sony's Spider-Man.

No Way Home won a big award last year, and the TV show Ted Lasso also won an award.

Sara Hull from Walt Disney Studios won the Publicist of the Year Award from the International Cinematographers Guild, IATSE Local 600.

Yong Chavez from ABS-CBN News won an International Media Award. Andy Reyes from Entertainment Tonight won the Press Award.

Karen Chamberlain from Warner Bros Pictures won the Les Mason Award, which is the highest honor given by publicists to one of their own members.

Oscar nominee Bruckheimer will receive the 2023 Motion Picture Showman of the Year Award today for his work on Top Gun.

Maverick with Tom Cruise, Christopher McQuarrie, and David Ellison. Danny Ramirez, who plays Fanboy in the movie, gave out the trophy.

Read more stories